1. Home
  2. Frequently Asked Question...
  3. Accounts and Billing
  4. How do I delete or close my account?

How do I delete or close my account?

Once your account closure request has been processed, the account will be scheduled for cancellation.

Please note that Edgility invoices are issued at the beginning of each month for the previous month’s usage and services. As a result, you may receive a final invoice in the month following your account cancellation or suspension if there were charges incurred during your final billing period.

I Only Want to Cancel a Virtual Number

If you no longer require a Virtual Number, you do not need to close your entire Edgility account.

Virtual Numbers can be cancelled individually from within the platform.

To Cancel a Virtual Number

  1. Log in to your Edgility account.
  2. Navigate to Virtual Numbers.
  3. Click the three dots (⋮) next to the Virtual Number you wish to cancel.
  4. Select Cancel Subscription.

Once cancelled:

  • The Virtual Number will remain active on your account for the remainder of the current calendar month.
  • The subscription will not renew into the next billing period.
  • The number will automatically be removed from your account at the end of the month.

This option is ideal if you no longer need a specific number but wish to continue using the rest of your Edgility services.

Need Assistance?

If you’re unsure whether you should cancel a Virtual Number or close your entire account, please contact our team at accounts@edgility.com.au and we’ll be happy to help.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?

Can't find what you're looking for? Submit a Support Ticket.